AccueilSeventh International Conference on Urban History

Seventh International Conference on Urban History

European City in Comparative Perspective

*  *  *

Publié le mercredi 11 février 2004 par Sarah Lazaro

Résumé

Annonce

Seventh International Conference on Urban History:

European City in Comparative Perspective

27-30 October 2004

Athens - Piraeus, Greece

Main Sessions

3 hours / 10 papers

Eastern Mediterranean Cities compared: Urban Government in Greece, the Balkans and the Ottoman Empire (1820-1925)

Denis Bocquet

Maison Meditarraneenne des Science de l' homme, Aix-en-Provence

bocquet@mmsh.univ.aix.fr

Nora Lafi

Cnrs Urbama, Tours, France

lafi@rabelais.univ.tours.fr

Yasemin Avci  

Hacettepe University

yaseminavci@hotmail.com

Living in the city: Urban Elites and their residences

John Dunne

School of Humanities - Maritime Greenwich Campus

University of Greenwich

j.dunne@greenwich.ac.uk

Paul Janssens

Katholieke Universiteit Brussel/

Department Geschiedenis

Paul.janssens@kubrussel.ac.be

Urban Stability and Civic Liberties: two fundamental concepts and the Practice of Crime control in early Modern European Cities (1450-1850)

Dr.Joachim Eibach

FEA Potsdam/Univ. of Bielefeld

eibach@rz.uni-potsdam.de

Dr.Raingard Esser

Univ. of West England, Bristol

Cats and Cities

Prof Dr Clemens Wischermann

Universitat Konstanz

clemens.wischemann@uni-konstanz.de

Another (hi)story of modernity: Urban everyday life in the 19th century, Europe West - Europe East

Prof. Dr. Heinz Reif

Technische Universitat, Berlin

reifnada@sp.zrz.tu-berlin.de

Dr. Dobrinka Parusheva

Institute of Balkan studies, Sofia

aniar@plov.omega.bg

Retailers and Consumer Changes in Medieval and Early Modern Europe

Bruno Blonde

Universite d’ Anvers

BBlonde@Groupwise.ufsia.ac.be

Dr Natacha Coquery

Universite de Tours

natacha.coquery@wanadoo.fr

[Contact (submitting papers, information,...):

Laura Van Aert: Laura.Vanaert@ua.ac.be]

Villes de Flandre et d’ Italie: relectures d’une comparaison traditionnelle

Prof Dr. Crouzet-Pavan Elisabeth

Universite de Paris IV Sorbonne

Departement d’Histoire

Elisabeth-crouzet.pavan@paris4.fr

Dr. Leccupre-Desjardin Elodie

Vakgroep Middeleeuwse Geschiedenis,

Universiteit Gent, Belgique

gilles-leccupre@libertysurf.fr

The Ancient City in a European Perspective: feeding the ancient city

Prof Dr Onno van Nijf

Dept of History University of Groningen, The Netherlands

o.m.van.nijf@let.rug.nl

Dr. Richard Alston

Dept. Classics, Royal Holloway

University of London

r.alston@rhul.ac.uk

Green spaces in Cities since 1918: politics, ideologies, and perceptions

Prof Jussi Jauhiainen

Geography Dept.University of Oulu, Finland

jsjauhia@sun3.oulu.fi

Prof. Peter Clark

History Dept, University of Helsinki, Finland

Peter.clark@helsinki.fi

Prof Pat Garside

History Dept, University of Salford, Manchester, UK

P.L.Garside1@salford.ac.uk or  PLGarside1@aol.com

Dr David Reeder

Centre for Urban History, Leicester University, UK

david.reeder@lineone.net

Public Utilities, Local Resources and Politics

Margarita Dritsa

Hellenic open University

mdritsas@ath.forthnet.gr

dritsa@eap.gr

Trade, Migration and Urban Networks in European Port-cities (17th-20th centuries)

Jarvis Adrian

Centre of Port& Maritime History, Merseyside, Maritime Museum

Adrian.Jarvis@nmgm.org

Prof Robert Lee

W.R.Lee@Liverpool.ac.uk

Constructing urban memories The role of oral testimony

Richard Rodger

Director, Centre for Urban Ηistory, University of Leicester, UK

rgr@leicester.ac.uk

Specialist Sessions

1.5 hours / 5 papers

Cities and Creative Milieus

Martina Hessler

martina.hessler@rwth-aachen.de

Wars, Bastions, and Towns: The impact of fortifications upon the civic community in the early modern Europe

Kersten Krueger

University of Rostock

kersten.krueger@philfak.uni-rostock.de

Dr. Marjolein't Hart

University of Amsterdam

m.t.hart@hum.uva.nl

Périphéries et espaces périphériques dans les villes européennes du moyen age et de l’époque Moderne (XV - XIV siècles): les transformations induites par l’économie

Paola Lanaro

Universita Ca'Fascari di Venezia, Dipartimento di Scienze Economiche

lanaro@unive.it

Prof Gian Maria Varanini

Universita di Verona, Dipartimento de storia

gvarani@tin.it

Urban Historiography in Comparative Perspective

Dr.Ernst Riegg

Forschungszentrum Europaeische Aufklaerung e.V

Potsdam

riegg@rz.uni-potsdam.de

Prof Dr.Guenther Lottes

Forschungszentrum Europaeische Aufklaerung e.V

Potsdam

fea@rz.uni-potsdam.de

Urban Images and Representations in Europe and beyond during the 20th century

Sandra Schuermann

Museum der Arbeit

schuermann.sandra@web.de

Jochen Guckes  

Humboldt-Universitat zu Berlin

guckesj@geschichte.hu-berlin.de

European Cities Under Nazi Occupation

Helene J. Sinnreich

Univeristy of Lodz

another_idea@hotmail.com

Urzula Sowina

sowina@iapen.edu.pl

Power and Water problem in European Cities in XV and XVI centuries

Isabel del Val Valdivieso

Univerisdad de Valladolid

delval@fyl.uva.es

Urzula Sowina

sowina@iaepan.edu.pl

Cadastres and representations of the cities (XVIII-XIX centuries)

Carlo Travaglini

Centro di Ateneo per lo studio di Roma (CROMA)  –Universitu Roma Tre

c.travaglini@uniroma3.it

Brigitte Marin

Directrice des Etudes pour l'Histoire moderne et contemporaine,

Ecole française de Rome (Italie)

dirmod@ecole-francaise.it

Ville et Cinéma

Prof Magali Laurencin

Institut d' Urbanisme de Grenoble, France

maglaurencin@yahoo.fr

Cultural Styles of Provincial Towns in the 18th century, the influence of the Metropolis?

Markku Kekalainen

Department of History

University of Helsinki

markku.kekalainen@helsinki.fi

Jouko Nurmiainen

Department of History

University of Helsinki

jouko.nurmiainen@helsinki.fi

The Urban Experience of Modern War. European Cities and Aerial Warfare in World War II

Dr Karl Christian Fuhrer

University of Oldenburg

KCFUEHRER@aol.com

Dr Ulrike Haerendel

Research Associate at the Quellensammlung zur Geschichte der deutschen Sozialpolitik

ulrike.haerendel@sme.de

Dr Helen Jones

Goldsmiths College, University of London

sss01hj@gold.ac.uk

Identity Politics and the Construction of the Metropolitan Region: European and North American Perspectives

Nicole Huber

Program For Urban Processes

Universitdt der Konst Berlin

nicole.huber@snafu.de

Prof. Pierre Collin   

 INRS-Urbanisation, Culture et Société

Coordonnateur scientifique

Jean-Pierre.collin@INRS-UCS.Uquebec.Ca

Prof. RA Ralph Stern

r.stern@snafu.de

Beggars in modern cities. Inclusion and exclusion of begging paupers during the formation period of urban welfare politics, 1830s – 1930s

Dr Beate Althammer

UniversitΓat Trier

althamme@uni-trier.de

Prof Dr Andreas Gestrich

gestrich@uni-trier.de

Historians' values in urban preservation in the 20th Century

Prof Anja Nevanlinna

Department of Art History University of Turku, Finland

anja.nevanlinna@helsinki.fi

Methods and problems in Comparative Urban History, searching for New Indicators of Success and Backwardness of Towns

Marjatta Hietala

University of Tampere

Marjatta.Hietala@uta.fr

Luda Klusakova

Charles University in Prague 

vmkl@volny.cz

Clean and Decent Towns: Social, Economical and Political Aspects of  Urban Sanitation (Early Modern Period)

Renato Sansa

University of Chieti "G. D' Annuzio", Italy

r.sansa@flashnet.it

Urban social movements for shelter and the environment: a comparison among cities across European space and time

Prof Lila Leontidou

Hellenic Open University, Athens, Greece

leontidou@geo.aegean.gr

Planning and urban transformation in the Balkans in the 19th and 20th centuries.

Vilma Hastaoglou-Martinidis,

Kiki Kafkoula,

Alexandra Yerolympos

School of Architecture, Aristotle University of Thesaloniki

vilma@arch.auth.gr

Maintenance and projection of the cultural legacy within the historical centres of European cities

Professor  Emeritus  Dr, George Lavvas

University of Athens, Greece

glavvas@media.uoa.gr

Associate Prof. Dr Manolis Marmaras

University of the Aegean, Department of Geography, Greece.

Dr Michael Lefantzis

University of  Athens, Greece

mlefan@panafonet.gr

L' architecture et les institutions portuaires des cités maritimes de la Mediterrannee (Ixe - XIIIe siècles)

Christophe Picard

Université de Toulouse, Le Mirail

picard@univ-tsle2.fr

The urban and local history of social policy since the Second World War

Theodor Sakellaropoulos

Panteion university, Athens, Hellas

thesak@panteion.gr

Small retailing and the city in the 20th century

dr. Thimo de Nijs

Leiden University

Faculty of Arts

The Netherlands

t.a.h.de.nijs@let.leidenuniv.nl

Round tables

3 hours / 10-14 paper maximum

Medieval and Early Modern

Marc Boone

Marc.boone@rug.ac.be

Industrial and Modern

            Prof. Bob Morris

Economic and Social History, School of History and Classics

            Edinburgh, Scotland

             Rjmorris@ed.ac.uk

(Special)Teaching urban history from medieval to modern

            Richard Rodger

Director, Centre for Urban Ηistory, University of Leicester, UK

rgr@leicester.ac.uk

            Denis Menjot

            denis.menjot@univ-lyon2.f16

Catégories

Lieux

  • Athènes, Grèce

Dates

  • samedi 31 janvier 2004

Contacts

  • Dr. Lydia Sapounaki- Dracaki
    courriel : ldracaki [at] panteion [dot] gr
  • Dr. Zoi Molfeta-Fotiadi
    courriel : zfot [at] panteion [dot] gr

Source de l'information

  • Centre for Urban History
    courriel : urban [dot] history [at] le [dot] ac [dot] uk

Pour citer cette annonce

« Seventh International Conference on Urban History », Colloque, Calenda, Publié le mercredi 11 février 2004, http://calenda.org/188798