• Scholarship, prize and job offer - Representation

    2019 Charles C. Eldredge Prize

    The Smithsonian American Art Museum is now accepting nominations for the 2019 Charles C. Eldredge Prize. Single-author books devoted to any aspect of the visual arts of the United States and published in the three previous calendar years are eligible. To nominate a book, send a one-page letter explaining the work’s significance to the field of American art history and discussing the quality of the author’s scholarship and methodology. Nominations by authors or publishers for their own books will not be considered.

    Read announcement

RSS Selected filters

  • America

    Delete this filter
  • Visual studies

    Delete this filter
  • Digital humanities

    Delete this filter

Choose a filter



Secondary languages