StartseiteDie Reue

StartseiteDie Reue

Die Reue

El arrepentimiento

O arrependimento

Repentance

Le repentir

Genese(n) und Aktualität(en)

Génesis y situación actual

Gênese(s) e atualidade(s)

Origin(s) and latest developments

Genèse(s) et actualité(s)

*  *  *

Veröffentlicht am Dienstag, 17. November 2015 bei João Fernandes

Zusammenfassung

Die Frage der Reue ist in den öffentlichen Bereich vorgedrungen und betrifft heute bedeutende Gemeinwesen ebenso wie Individuen, wobei sie eine komplexe Beziehung zur Geschichte aufweist. Die Reue wurde zugleich zu einer globalisierten Größe und betrifft heute eine Vielzahl geografischer und kultureller Gebiete; sie bezieht sich auf Ereignisse, deren Tragweite, zeitliche Distanz oder Kontext keinesfalls vergleichbar sind. Die Wurzeln der Reue liegen in den unterschiedlichsten Traditionen (religiös, kulturell, national, gemeinschaftlich) begründet und ihre (über die Medien) erfolgende Veröffentlichung bringt säkularisierte Formen der Reue hervor, denen ein Großteil der Dimensionen fehlt, die traditionell den Begriff Reue definierten.

Inserat

Argument

Die Frage der Reue ist in den öffentlichen Bereich vorgedrungen und betrifft heute bedeutende Gemeinwesen (Nationen, Völker, Gemeinschaften, Institutionen …) ebenso wie Individuen, wobei sie eine komplexe Beziehung zur Geschichte aufweist (die Forderungen nach Reue betreffen weit zurückliegende Zeiträume, die die Protagonisten nicht erlebt haben, und wenden sich an Institutionen oder Akteure, von denen aus eine Verbindung zum fraglichen Fehlverhalten hergestellt werden kann). Die Reue wurde zugleich zu einer globalisierten Größe und betrifft heute eine Vielzahl geografischer und kultureller Gebiete; sie bezieht sich auf Ereignisse, deren Tragweite, zeitliche Distanz oder Kontext keinesfalls vergleichbar sind. Die Wurzeln der Reue liegen in den unterschiedlichsten Traditionen (religiös, kulturell, national, gemeinschaftlich) begründet und ihre (über die Medien) erfolgende Veröffentlichung bringt säkularisierte Formen der Reue hervor, denen ein Großteil der Dimensionen fehlt, die traditionell den Begriff Reue definierten.

Eben diese Verbindung zwischen den traditionellen Formen und der (Post-?)Moderne der Reue ist es, die dieses internationale Kolloquium mithilfe von Beiträgen zu ergründen sucht, die sich auf die Forschungsergebnisse von Wissenschaftlern unterschiedlicher Disziplinen stützen und die vorgestellten Themen in unterschiedlichen Kontexten untersuchen. Deshalb beschäftigen sich die Fragestellungen weniger mit den (angenommenen oder erwiesenen) Konsequenzen von Reue, sondern mit Reue an sich, ausgehend von einem Ereigniskomplex oder einem konkreten Fall, von der Konzeption eines Autors, dem spezifischen Verhalten einer Institution, einer Gruppe oder einer Person. Die Themenbereiche sollten die Verknüpfungen zwischen Reue und Vergebung oder Versöhnung ernst nehmen, ohne sich dabei auf die Beschäftigung mit dem durch die Reue eröffneten „Danach“ oder „Neuanfang“ zu beschränken. Anstatt nur einen (theologischen, anthropologischen, philosophischen …) Sinn der Reue zu suchen, geht es vielmehr darum, ausgehend von verschiedenen Kontexten (historisch, politisch, religiös, soziologisch, rechtlich und oft asymmetrisch) die Sinne der Reue zu ergründen und dabei eventuelle strategische Absichten oder Formen der Instrumentalisierung zu berücksichtigen … Es ist auch möglich, den Sinn des Widerstands oder des Verweigerns von Reue zu analysieren.

Themen

Bei Vorschlägen, die sich unter den Achsen 2, 3 und 4 einreihen, werden sich die Arbeiten auf genau definierte Fälle (die eventuell verglichen werden können) stützen, um eine Problemstellung und eine Analyse anzubieten. Die auf Analysen von Texten, Archivbeständen oder medialen Produktionen basierenden Arbeiten werden bevorzugt behandelt. Die vier nachfolgenden Achsen umreißen das Themenfeld  Reue:

Achse 1: Konzeptioneller Ansatz

Wie lässt sich Reue definieren? Welche Konzepte gibt es? Wie lassen sich die Herausforderungen von Reue begreifen? Was unterscheidet Reue von anderen Verhaltensweisen (Selbstkritik, Bekenntnis …)?

Achse 2: Historisches und kulturelles Erbe der Reue

Bei der Reue stellt sich die Frage nach der Beziehung des Trägers der Reue zu den Fehlern, derer er sich bezichtigt oder für die er die Verantwortung übernimmt. Auf welche Kontinuitäten kann sich Reue jenseits aller Evolutionen, kulturellen und politischen Brüche und der Weiterentwicklung der Institutionen stützen? Wie stellt sich innerhalb des Prozesses des Bereuens die Frage nach der Interpretation vergangener Fakten im Licht der Gegenwart?

Achse 3: Ablauf, Öffentlichkeit und Inszenierung von Reue

Zahlreiche religiöse oder profane Formen der Reue werfen die Frage nach dem Ablauf der Reue und ihren einzelnen Schritten auf: von der persönlichen oder kollektiven Bewusstwerdung bis zur Einrichtung von Ritualen, von der Inszenierung und Öffentlichkeit (im Habermas‘schen Sinne), vom strategischen Einsatz bis zur grundlegenden Hinterfragung der Geschichte, von Ansätzen in Museen und des öffentlichen Gedenkens bis zur Beleuchtung der komplexen historischen Wirklichkeit – wie wurde und wird heute Reue praktiziert?

Achse 4: Reue – welche Erwartungen sind mit ihr verknüpft?

Was kann man von Reue erwarten? Wie sieht die Natur des „Neufanfangs“ aus, den sie zu eröffnen vorgibt? Wie kann Reue dazu beitragen, Gedenken und Vergeben zu verbinden, Eingeständnis (eines Fehlers) und Versöhnung, Antagonismen und Identitäten? Ohne die Folgen von Reue zu untersuchen, geht es hier darum, die Standpunkte der Debatten und Fragestellungen zum Thema Reue sowie die „Kosten“ und den (oft symbolischen) „Nutzen“, der von Reue erwartet wird, in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen.

Modalitäten für die Einreichung von Vortragsvorschlägen

Sprache des Vortragsvorschlags: Französisch, Englisch, Portugiesisch, Spanisch, Deutsch.

Sprache des Kolloquiums: Französisch, Englisch (eventuell Möglichkeit einer Simultanübersetzung, in Abhängigkeit von den Anfragen)

Alle Vortragsvorschläge müssen folgende Elemente umfassen:

  • Genaue Kontaktdaten (Name, Vorname, Funktion, Einrichtung: Universität und Institut, E-Mail-Adresse aller Autoren),
  • Titel des Vortrags, gefolgt von der gewählten Achse,
  • Abstract des Vortrags in zirka 2500 bis 5000 Zeichen plus bibliografische Angaben am Ende des Texts (Format WORD, ODT oder kompatibel),
  • Dem Vorschlag kann ein kurzer Lebenslauf von maximal 10 Zeilen beigefügt werden

Der Vorschlag ist per E-Mail zugleich an Pierre Leroux (pierre.leroux@uco.fr) und Frédérique Poulet (frederique.poulet@uco.fr) zu senden.

Einsendefrist für die Vorschläge:

15. Januar  2016      

Die Konferenz wird in Dakar stattfinden Dakar, Senegal, 22. und 23. Februar 2017      

Evaluation der Vorschläge

Jeder Vorschlag ist Gegenstand einer anonymen Evaluation, die zeitgleich von zwei Mitgliedern des wissenschaftlichen Komitees vorgenommen wird. 

Die Autoren der ausgewählten Vorschläge werden vor dem 1. April 2016 per E-Mail informiert.

Die Teilnahme am Kolloquium setzt die unbedingte Einsendung des Vortragstexts vor dem 1. Januar 2017 voraus.

 

Organisationskomitee

Leitung:  Jean-Claude Angoula (UGB Saint Louis / CSA Dakar), Pierre Leroux (UCO Angers),

mit Léon Diagne (UCAD Dakar / CSA Dakar), Philippe Loiseau (UCO Angers), Henriette Mbaye (CSA Dakar), Dominique François Mendy (CESTI Dakar / CSA Dakar), Thérèse Ndione (CSA Dakar), Christophe Pichon (UCO Angers), Frédérique Poulet (UCO Angers), Blaise Pascal Sagna (CSA Dakar).

Wissenschaftliches Komitee

  • Béatrice Bouvier-Laffitte, UCO Angers, CoDiRe, Université de Nantes, Frankreich
  • Magali Bessone, Université de Rennes 1, EA 1270 "Philosophie des Normes", IUF, Frankreich
  • Yvon César Banackissa, CSA Dakar, Senegal
  • Léon Diagne, UCAD Dakar / CSA Dakar, Senegal
  • Jeanne Hersant, Centro de Estudios Avanzados, Universidad de Playa Ancha (Valparaíso), Chile
  • Renaud Hourcade, Université de Rennes 1, CRAPE, Frankreich
  • Christian Le Bart, MSH Rennes, IEP de Rennes, Frankreich
  • Sandrine Lefranc, CNRS, Institut des Sciences sociales du Politique, Université de Paris Ouest Nanterre, ENS Cachan, Frankreich
  • Pierre Leroux, UCO, CRAPE IEP de Rennes, Frankreich
  • Jean-Clément Martin, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, Institut d’Histoire de la Révolution française (IHRF), Frankreich
  • Henriette Mbaye, CSA Dakar, Senegal
  • Dominique François Mendy, CESTI Dakar / CSA Dakar, Senegal
  • Johann Michel, Université de Poitiers, IUF, EHESS, France
  • Thèrèse Ndione, CSA Dakar, Sénégal
  • Erik Neveu, IEP de Rennes, CRAPE, France
  • Christophe Pichon, UCO Angers, DTSR UMR 8167, Orient et Méditerranée, France
  • Philippe Portier, Ecole pratique des hautes études, Paris-Sorbonne, France
  • Frédérique Poulet, UCO Angers, DTSR, GRAC, Institut Catholique de Paris EA 4377 Strasbourg, France
  • Dany Rondeau, Université du Québec à Rimouski, Groupe de recherche Ethos de l’UQAM, Canada
  • Blaise Pascal Sagna, CSA Dakar, Sénégal
  • Olivier Turbide, UQAM, Montréal, Canada
  • Jacques Walter, Centre de recherche sur les médiations, Université de Lorraine (EA 3476), France
  • Yingde Zhang, Université Sorbonne Nouvelle - Paris 3, Centre d'études sur la Chine moderne et contemporaine (EHESS/CNRS), EA 172 - Centre d'Études et de Recherches Comparatistes (CERC), France

Orte

  • Dakar, Senegal

Daten

  • Freitag, 15. Januar 2016

Schlüsselwörter

  • Die Reue, Genesen, Aktualitäten, repentance, religious and cultural tradition, community, arrepentimiento, cultura, politica, arrependimento, repentir, pardon, faute, publicité, actualité

Kontakt

  • Pierre Leroux
    courriel : pierre [dot] leroux [at] uco [dot] fr
  • Frederique Poulet
    courriel : frederique [dot] poulet [at] uco [dot] fr

Verweis-URLs

Informationsquelle

  • Pierre Leroux
    courriel : pierre [dot] leroux [at] uco [dot] fr

Zitierhinweise

« Die Reue », Beitragsaufruf, Calenda, Veröffentlicht am Dienstag, 17. November 2015, https://calenda.org/346888

Beitrag archivieren

  • Google Agenda
  • iCal
Suche in OpenEdition Search

Sie werden weitergeleitet zur OpenEdition Search

HomeRepentance

Repentance

Die Reue

El arrepentimiento

O arrependimento

Le repentir

Origin(s) and latest developments

Genese(n) und Aktualität(en)

Génesis y situación actual

Gênese(s) e atualidade(s)

Genèse(s) et actualité(s)

*  *  *

Published on Tuesday, November 17, 2015 by João Fernandes

Summary

The question of repentance now applies to the public sphere and concerns huge collective bodies as well as individuals. It has a complex relationship with history. Repentance has even become a global issue and now concerns a wide range of geographical and cultural areas as well taking on many forms referring to facts whose scale, temporal distance or context are in no way comparable with it.  Indeed, the roots of repentance are to be found in many traditions (religious, cultural, national and community) and nowadays, announcements (through the media at large) give rise to secular forms of repentance which are devoid of the dimensions that traditionally form the definition of repentance.    

Announcement

Argument

The question of repentance now applies to the public sphere and concerns huge collective bodies (nations, populations, communities, institutions and so forth) as well as individuals. It has a complex relationship with history (asking for repentance concerns periods that protagonists have not experienced yet and are far back in time, while also addressing institutions or stakeholders who can not be linked to the so-called fault). Repentance has even become a global issue and now concerns a wide range of geographical and cultural areas as well taking on many forms referring to facts whose scale, temporal distance or context are in no way comparable with it.  Indeed, the roots of repentance are to be found in many traditions (religious, cultural, national and community) and nowadays, announcements (through the media at large) give rise to secular forms of repentance which are devoid of the dimensions that traditionally form the definition of repentance.    

This international symposium will try to establish the link between traditional forms and (post?)modernity of repentance through contributions focused on the work of researchers from different disciplines studying objects situated in various contexts. As such, questions will deal less with the  consequences (assumed or known) of repenting than repenting for itself based on a set of facts or a specific case, texts, an author’s understanding, the specific practice of an institution, groups or an individual. Contributors are invited to give serious thought to the links between repenting and pardoning, or reconciliation without merely thinking about the “afterwards” or the “blank page” opened by repentance. Rather than seeking a meaning (theological, anthropological, philosophical, etc.) to repentance, the aim of the symposium is to highlight the meanings of repentance from distinct circumstances (often asymmetrical historical, political, religious, sociological and legal contexts) and by considering eventual strategic purposes or forms of exploitation, etc. The meaning of resistance or refusal to enter into a process of repentance can also be analysed.

Main themes

For proposals under priorities 2, 3 and 4, papers will be based on precisely defined case studies (potentially comparable) to offer a problem and an analysis. Priority will be given to papers based on the analysis of a corpus of texts, archives or media productions. The following four priorities will structure how the topic of repentance can be explored:  

Priority 1. Conceptual approach(es)

How can repentance be defined? What concepts can be called upon? How can the challenges of repentance be understood? What is it that distinguishes repentance from other practices (self-criticism, confessions, etc.)?

Priority 2. Historical and cultural legacies and repentance

Repentance raises the question of the relationship the person who repents has with the faults he or she is accused of, or accepts to bear responsibility for. On what continuities can repentance be based which transcend change, cultural and political breaks with the past, or the transformation of institutions? How can the question of interpreting facts from the past in the repentance process be articulated in the  light of this?   

Priority 3. Process, publicity and staging repentance

The many forms of repenting, sacred or secular, challenge the process of repentance and its steps from individual or collective awareness to the organisation of rituals, staging and publicity (in the sense advocated by Habermas) as well as strategic uses for in-depth questions on the history, museum, memorial or commemorative practices that highlight historical complexity. As such, how has repentance been practiced, or is being practiced today?

Priority 4. Repentance, what expectations?

What is expected from repentance? What is the nature of the “blank page” that it claims to open? How can repentance contribute to reconcile memory and pardon, acknowledgement (of a fault) and reconciliation, antagonisms and identities? Without studying the aftermath of repentance, the purpose is to focus contributions on debates and questions that come with repentance as well as the anticipated ‘costs’ and ‘benefits’ (often symbolic) of repentance. 

Submission guidelines for papers

Language of proposal: French, English, Portuguese, Spanish, German.

Symposium language: French, English (options for simultaneous interpretation -depending on requests- will be considered)

Proposals should be presented as follows:

  • Accurate contact details (first name and last name, position, institutional affiliation: university and laboratory of affiliation, e-mail address of each author),
  • Title of paper followed by chosen priority,
  • Summary of proposal - approximately 2,500-5,000 character limit excluding bibliographic references to be quoted at end of text (WORD, ODT format or compatible),
  • A brief CV of 10 lines maximum can be attached to the paper

Proposals should be sent by e-mail to both Pierre Leroux (pierre.leroux@uco.fr) and Frédérique Poulet (frederique.poulet@uco.fr).

Deadline for submission of proposals:

 January 15th, 2016            

Assessment of proposals

Each proposal will be assessed anonymously in parallel by two members of the Scientific Committee. 

Authors of the proposals selected will be informed by e-mail before April 1st, 2016.

Participation in the symposium requires the full text of the paper to be sent by January 1ST? 2017 at the latest.

The symposium will be held in Dakar, Senegal, 22 and 23 February 2017 22 and 23 February 2017

Organisation committee

Members in charge : Jean-Claude Angoula (UGB Saint Louis / CSA Dakar), Pierre Leroux (UCO Angers),

with Léon Diagne (UCAD Dakar / CSA Dakar), , Philippe Loiseau (UCO Angers), Henriette Mbaye (CSA Dakar), Dominique François Mendy (CESTI Dakar / CSA Dakar), Thérèse Ndione (CSA Dakar, Christophe Pichon (UCO Angers), Frédérique Poulet (UCO Angers), Blaise Pascal Sagna (CSA Dakar).

Scientific committee

  • Béatrice Bouvier-Lafitte, UCO Angers, CoDiRe, Université de Nantes, France
  • Magali Bessone, Université de Rennes 1, EA 1270 "Philosophie des Normes", IUF, France
  • Yvon César Banackissa, CSA Dakar, Sénégal
  • Léon Diagne, UCAD Dakar / CSA Dakar, Sénégal
  • Jeanne Hersant, Centro de Estudios Avanzados, Universidad de Playa Ancha (Valparaíso), Chile
  • Renaud Hourcade, Université de Rennes 1, CRAPE, France
  • Christian Le Bart, MSH Rennes, IEP de Rennes, France
  • Sandrine Lefranc, CNRS, Institut des Sciences sociales du Politique, Université de Paris Ouest Nanterre, ENS Cachan, France
  • Pierre Leroux, UCO, CRAPE IEP de Rennes, France
  • Jean-Clément Martin, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, Institut d’Histoire de la Révolution française (IHRF), France
  • Henriette Mbaye, CSA Dakar, Sénégal
  • Dominique François Mendy, CESTI Dakar / CSA Dakar, Sénégal
  • Johann Michel, Université de Poitiers, IUF, EHESS, France
  • Thèrèse Ndione, CSA Dakar, Sénégal
  • Erik Neveu, IEP de Rennes, CRAPE, France
  • Christophe Pichon, UCO Angers, DTSR UMR 8167, Orient et Méditerranée, France
  • Philippe Portier, Ecole pratique des hautes études, Paris-Sorbonne, France
  • Frédérique Poulet, UCO Angers, DTSR, GRAC, Institut Catholique de Paris EA 4377 Strasbourg, France
  • Dany Rondeau, Université du Québec à Rimouski, Groupe de recherche Ethos de l’UQAM, Canada
  • Blaise Pascal Sagna, CSA Dakar, , Sénégal
  • Olivier Turbide, UQAM, Montréal, Canada
  • Jacques Walter, Centre de recherche sur les médiations, Université de Lorraine (EA 3476), France
  • Yingde Zhang, Université Sorbonne Nouvelle - Paris 3, Centre d'études sur la Chine moderne et contemporaine (EHESS/CNRS), EA 172 - Centre d'Études et de Recherches Comparatistes (CERC), France

Places

  • Dakar, Republic of Senegal

Date(s)

  • Friday, January 15, 2016

Keywords

  • Die Reue, Genesen, Aktualitäten, repentance, religious and cultural tradition, community, arrepentimiento, cultura, politica, arrependimento, repentir, pardon, faute, publicité, actualité

Contact(s)

  • Pierre Leroux
    courriel : pierr [dot] leroux [at] gmail [dot] com
  • Frederique Poulet
    courriel : frederique [dot] poulet [at] uco [dot] fr

Reference Urls

Information source

  • Pierre Leroux
    courriel : pierr [dot] leroux [at] gmail [dot] com

To cite this announcement

« Repentance », Call for papers, Calenda, Published on Tuesday, November 17, 2015, https://calenda.org/346888

Archive this announcement

  • Google Agenda
  • iCal