HomeSpatialisation et temporalisation de l’hospitalité

*  *  *

Published on Wednesday, January 09, 2019 by Anastasia Giardinelli

Summary

We would like to question the spatial dimensions of hospitality, that is to say the way the possibility of hospitality can be conceived spatially. Correlatively, we would like to investigate the fact that the lived experience of hospitality corresponds to a temporal dynamic of gestures, relations, moments that are necessarily associated with spaces. Therefore, how does a dialogue take place, or not, in the design phase between these spatial and temporal dimensions (components) of hospitality? How is hospitality incorporated into the intentions of architects, landscape designers, artists, designers? How can one formulate in the very design phase architectural, landscape, design, artistic proposals which contribute towards hospitality?

Announcement

20th and 21st November 2019 - LACTH Laboratory

National Higher School of Architecture and Landscape design (ENSAPL) in Lille

Presentation

http://www.lille.archi.fr/recherche__index--1024417.htm

The Lacth laboratory, is organising a two-day interdisciplinary conference on the relationship between hospitality, architecture, landscape and art as part of the collaborative research project “Hospital as milieu”. The aim is to highlight the spatial dimension of hospitality.

Hospitality is linked to spaces and/or situations, and as such, refers to relationships. A relationship that is always situated, as much from the point of view, for example, of the setting, of the organisation of constraints as the layout and sharing of signification and meaning. Historically, hospitality is “the space of the other”, founded on the conceptualisation of the relationship to what is different, which is what enables “to establish society” (Gotman 2001). Through hospitality, “man is defined in a dual relationship to himself and to otherness”. In this, it may be likened to a “process of hominization” (Schérer 1993). Hospitality, taken here as a “space made for the other, a concrete other, is also a “spatialized relationship to the other” (Gotman, 2001). It would appear as “a gift of space” (Godbout, 1997), with the space given to the other to be taken literally and well as figuratively.

We would like to question the spatial dimensions of hospitality, that is to say the way the possibility of hospitality can be conceived spatially. Correlatively, we would like to investigate the fact that the lived experience of hospitality corresponds to a temporal dynamic of gestures, relations, moments that are necessarily associated with spaces. Therefore, how does a dialogue take place, or not, in the design phase between these spatial and temporal dimensions (components) of hospitality? How is hospitality incorporated into the intentions of architects, landscape designers, artists, designers? How can one formulate in the very design phase architectural, landscape, design, artistic proposals which contribute towards hospitality?  

To this end, we will look particularly at care facilities, from the hospital to the home, places of care understood in the double meaning of treatment, “cure” and “care”, Tronto, 2009). Even if here the hospital is a central element – as architecture, as a global institution (or a ‘total’ institution to take up the expression of Erving Goffman), or as a concentration of services –, it is not exclusive, since places of care also include the home.

We can thus assert that the notion of hospitality is a key for design (in general and for places of care in particular). In other words, the hospitable situation is an ideal introduction to understanding the importance of the relationship between people (living subjects) and their environment. It cannot be disregarded. On this subject, the architect André Bruyère used the term “thoughtfulness” which associates both the fact of thinking ahead and the attention paid to others (Chaslin & Roy, 2016); this indicates that design means envisaging the conditions and the qualities of the built space (environment). In relation to what emerges as a future where hospitality is lived daily by different people and groups (chronic illnesses, the ageing of the populations, increase in autism, precariousness, displacement of the population, managerial policies), is not the theme of the (un)hospitality of places of care a contemporary way of approaching the very fundamentals of architecture, of the city and society through the prism of spatial dimension and temporal dynamics?

As a living being, we cannot separate time from space; this separation is an invention, a particularly Western way of thinking, which stabilizes our relationship with the world. Consequently, we put forward that, on the one hand, architectural and landscape design is the spatial dimension of intentions associated with modes of circulation, pauses, rest, encounters, welcome, care (etc.) and that, as such, it is already time delimitated, and that on the other hand, hospitality is not an object, but a process, or a moment even. Therefore, we invite an investigation of the spatial dimension in the design as well as its experience linked with time frames. From these, we suggest taking into account the rhythms, moments, sequences, intensities linked to different places, actions and people in relation to care, whether it be an institution or in the home (threshold, wait, treatment, consultation, therapy, pause, encounters). This is accompanied by a reflection on the primary or crucial nature of lived experience and its contribution to the research as well as design.

From this point of view, an important question for the conference emerges: is hospitality, as the architect Cyrille Simonnet suggests, a “test for the architectural object” and also for landscape design (Simonnet 2004)?

To this end, we suggest that the conference be structured around three key themes:

1— Hospitality and design

The concept of hospitality envisaged (or not) and translated in the design process, in the implementation and then the reception of architectural, landscape and artistic projects associated with places of care.

What are the possible obstacles to implementation? How can one combine constraints and thoughtfulness, the programme and creativity, the different rationales? What methods for adaptation to needs (co-design, flexibility). Answers will be based on the critical analysis of built projects, project workshops (teaching) as well as with historical surveys and contemporary questions. Indeed, when one discusses interior design in the hospital sector, this implies that the space to be designed is defined, especially as regards the programmes and restrictions induced by numerous rules and regulations; this also concerns the political dimension which administers, manages and programmes, as well as the health system, whose influence on the architectural typologies, materials, (etc.) are to be questioned. For example, one might ask if it is possible to produce “undetermined” spaces in the context of contemporary medicine. Can one programme in determination or at least a lesser identification of spaces? If so, how might this be translated?

�2— Hospitality, spatialization and spatial dimensions

The spatialization and spatial dimensions inferred and implemented for and with hospitality as temporalisation, from the home to places of care. What are the experiences on the subject of paths and sensorimotor relations, from the banal to the exceptional: more specifically, peoples’ relation to (and in) the hospital as a milieu, by putting the emphasis on potential missed, missing relationships, tensions, support, welcome? The idea would be to start with interrelations and situations to discuss actual spatial dimensions and how these refer to a spatialization of hospitality (in other words, how design spatializes hospitality and demonstrates it with a specific spatial dimension). Certain strategic spaces might be discussed such as reception areas, spaces of circulation, passages, lounges. Proposals might also indicate experiences as reflective, theoretical, historical positions, etc.

This will enable us to address the recurrent problem of disorientation – which cannot simply be resumed to that of signage – which potentially affects any arrival (owing to anxiety or difficulties of extremely vulnerable people) and any departures; or again the question of accessibility, of itineraries for people with difficulties or in a wheelchair. The architecture is not or not only, also “tested” but is therefore, for example, a sensorimotor “resource”, as is landscape design.

3- Hospitality and aesthetics

Does hospitality have its own aesthetic? We mean by aesthetic an attention to the experience of places linked to their presence. The idea is to investigate forms, volumes, openings, materials, details, itineraries and how they develop over time (alternatively day/night, season, rhythms) by asking if their presence and contribution in terms of sensoriality enables an experience of space which contributes to hospitality. Therefore, the following question arises: how can a certain thoughtfulness be translated? Should the duality of form and function be re-examined?

How is the architectural design of hospitality buildings or hospitable organisations - places of care, including the home or those which take up domestic models – being transformed as regards the concept of hospitality? Can one identify an aesthetic? And this, in an international as well as a French context. The proposals will look to demonstrate criteria for interpretation and a definition of an “aesthetic of hospitality” or taking care – from details of the layout of the itinerary–, the political aspects of which are not to be neglected. Aesthetics is not limited here to formal aspects but, in the choices, involves the implementation, the uses, the resulting practices and values, politics in the wider meaning of the relationship between people (and more precisely the horizon of relations), between people and institutions.

Further reading

Cahiers Thématiques, n°18, “Hospitality(ies). Space(s) of care, tension and presence”, Ensap Lille, Lacth, Ed. Maison des Sciences de l’Homme, déc. 2018.

Cassin (Barbara), La Nostalgie. Quand donc est-on chez soi, Paris, Autrement, 2018.

Chaslin (François), Roy (Eve), André Bruyère, Paris, Editions du Patrimoine, 2016.

Derrida (Jacques), De l'hospitalité (avec Anne Dufourmantelle), Paris, Calmann-Lévy, 1997.

Godbout (Jacques), « Recevoir, c’est donner », in Communications, 65, 1997, L’hospitalité

Gotman (Anne), Le Sens de l’hospitalité : Essai sur les fondements sociaux de l’accueil de l’autre, Paris, Presses Universitaires de France, coll. Le Lien social, 2001.

Laget (Pierre-Louis), Laroche (Claude), L’Hôpital en France. Histoire et architecture, Paris, Cahiers du patrimoine, 2012.

Maldiney (Henri), « La Fondation Maeght à Saint Paul de Vence » [1964] Cahiers de Pensée et d’histoires de l’architecture, Ecole d’architecture de Grenoble, n°4, Feb. 1985.

— L'art, l'éclair de l'être, éd. Comp'act, 1993.

Montandon (Alain), Lieux d’hospitalité, hospices, hôpital, hostellerie, Clermont-Ferrand, Presses Universitaires Blaise Pascal, CRLMC, 2001.

Paperman (Patricia) and Laugier (Sandra), Le souci des autres, Paris, Ed. EHESS, 2008.

Riboulet (Pierre), Naissance d’un hôpital. Journal de travail, [1989], 3ème édition, Lagrasse, Verdier, 2010

Severo (Donato) and Kovess (Viviane), Architecture et psychiatrie. Approches françaises et internationales, Paris, Editions Le Moniteur, 2017

Simondon (Gilbert), Cours sur la perception (1964-65), Chatou, Les Editions de la Transparence, 2006.

— Imagination et Invention, (cours 1965-1966) Les Editions de la Transparence, Chatou, 2008.

Simonnet (Cyrille) « Hospitalité », Faces hiver 2004-2005, special issue on Hospitality.

Straus (Erwin), Du sens des sens (Contribution à l'étude des fondements de la psychologie), [1935], translated by Georges Thines and Jean-Pierre Legrand, Grenoble, Ed. Jérôme Millon, 1989.

Tronto (Joan), Un monde vulnérable. Pour une politique du care, Paris, La Découverte, 2009.

Worms (Frédéric), Le moment du soin, Paris, PUF, 2010.

Organisational committee

  • Céline Barrère (MCF, Ensap Lille, Lacth)
  • Catherine Grout (Pr., Ensap Lille, Lacth)
  • Ekatarina Shamova (Doctoral student, Lacth)

Scientific committee

  • Céline Barrère (MCF, Ensap Lille, Lacth)
  • Catherine Deschamps (MCF Ensa Paris Val-de-Seine, Evcau)
  • Isabelle Duhau (Cultural Heritage Inventory, Ministry of Culture)
  • Yankel Fijalkow (Pr., Ensa Paris Val-de-Seine, CRH-LAVUE)
  • Philippe Grandvoinnet, (State architect and urban planner, ENSA Grenoble)
  • Catherine Grout (Pr., Ensap Lille, Lacth)
  • Pierre-Louis Laget (Honorary heritage curator, Cultural heritage department - Hauts-de-France regional Council)
  • Pierre Lebrun (Lacth)
  • Jean-Philippe Pierron (Pr., Jean Moulin University, Lyon, Labex IMU)
  • Sylvie Salles (Pr., Ensp Versailles, Larep)
  • Donato Severo (Pr., Ensa Paris-Val-de-Seine, Evcau)

Calendar

10 December 2018: launch of the call for papers

15 February 2019: deadline for submitted papers

End March 2019: meeting of the scientific committee and feedback to the authors

September 2019: launch of the Conference programme  

End October 2019: deadline for texts – 25,000 characters

The conference will take place on 20th and 21st November 2019 at the School of Architecture and Landscape Design and at the MESHS (European centre of social human studies) in Lille (North France).

Deadline for proposals

Proposal summaries of 2000 to 2500 characters with a bibliography should demonstrate a clear angle and a methodological and disciplinary framework.

Proposals should be sent before 15th February 2019 to the following addresses:

  • Céline Barrère: c-barrere@lille.archi.fr
  • Catherine Grout: c-grout@lille.archi.fr
  • Ekaterina Shamova: hospitalites@lille.archi.fr

Places

  • 2 rue Verte
    Villeneuve-d'Ascq, France (59)

Date(s)

  • Friday, February 15, 2019

Keywords

  • hospitalité, spatialisation, temporalisation, conception spatiale, expérience, lieux de soin

Contact(s)

  • catherine grout
    courriel : c-grout [at] lille [dot] archi [dot] fr

Information source

  • catherine grout
    courriel : c-grout [at] lille [dot] archi [dot] fr

To cite this announcement

« Spatialisation et temporalisation de l’hospitalité », Call for papers, Calenda, Published on Wednesday, January 09, 2019, https://calenda.org/536940

Archive this announcement

  • Google Agenda
  • iCal

AccueilSpatialisation et temporalisation de l’hospitalité

Spatialisation et temporalisation de l’hospitalité

The spatialisation and temporalisation of hospitality

*  *  *

Publié le mercredi 09 janvier 2019 par Anastasia Giardinelli

Résumé

Nous souhaitons questionner la spatialisation de l’hospitalité, c’est-à-dire la manière de penser spatialement la possibilité de l’hospitalité. Corrélativement, nous souhaitons traiter le fait que l’expérience vécue de l’hospitalité correspond à une temporalisation de gestes, de relations, de moments qui sont nécessairement associés à des espaces. Dès lors, comment dans la conception se met en place ou non un dialogue entre ces dimensions (composantes) spatiales et temporelles de l’hospitalité ? Comment l’hospitalité rentre-t-elle dans les intentions des architectes, paysagistes, artistes, designers ? Comment dans la conception peut-on concevoir une architecture, un paysage, du design, une intervention artistique qui participe à/de l’hospitalité ?

Annonce

20 et 21 novembre 2019, École nationale supérieure d’architecture et de paysage de Lille, LACTH

Argumentaire

Les domaines d’études Conception et Territoire du Lacth dans le cadre de la recherche collaborative « L’hôpital comme milieu » organisent deux journées d’étude interdisciplinaire consacrées aux relations entre hospitalité, architecture, paysage et art. Son objectif est de mettre en avant la dimension spatiale de l’hospitalité.

L’hospitalité s’attache à des espaces et/ou à des situations, car elle est de l’ordre de la relation. Une relation toujours située, tant du point de vue, par exemple, du cadre, de l’agencement des contraintes que de la construction et du partage d’un sen s et d’une signification. Historiquement, l’hospitalité est l’« espace de l’autre », fondée sur la conceptualisation du rapport au différent, ce qui permet « de se faire société » (Gotman 2001). A travers l’hospitalité, c’est « l’homme qui se pense dans un double rapport à soi et à l’altérité ». En cela, elle peut s’apparenter à un «processus d’hominisation » (Schérer 1993). L’hospitalité, considérée ici en tant qu’« espace fait à l’autre, un autre concret lui aussi », est ainsi une « relation spatialisée à autrui » (Gotman, 2001). Elle apparaît donc comme « un don d’espace » (Godbout, 1997), cet espace fait à l’autre étant à considérer au propre comme au figuré.

Nous souhaitons questionner la spatialisation de l’hospitalité, c’est-à-dire la manière de penser spatialement la possibilité de l’hospitalité. Corrélativement, nous souhaitons traiter le fait que l’expérience vécue de l’hospitalité correspond à une temporalisation de gestes, de relations, de moments qui sont nécessairement associés à des espaces. Dès lors, comment dans la conception se met en place ou non un dialogue entre ces dimensions (composantes) spatiales et temporelles de l’hospitalité ? Comment l’hospitalité rentre-t-elle dans les intentions des architectes, paysagistes, artistes, designers ? Comment dans la conception peut-on concevoir une architecture, un paysage, du design, une intervention artistique qui participe à/de l’hospitalité ?

A cette fin, nous considérons de manière privilégiée les lieux de soins, depuis l’hôpital jusqu’au domicile, les lieux de soin étant entendus au double de sens de cure (l’action de soigner) et de care (le prendre soin) (Tronto, 2009). Si l’hôpital y apparaît comme une figure centrale – en tant qu’architecture(s), qu’institution globale (totale pour reprendre l’expression de Erving Goffman), que regroupements de services –, elle n’est pas exclusive, car le lieu de soin s’étend jusqu’au domicile.

La notion d’hospitalité s’affirme bien alors comme une clé pour la conception (en général et pour les lieux de soin en particulier). Autrement dit, la situation hospitalière est une entrée privilégiée pour comprendre l’importance des relations des personnes (sujets vivants) à leur environnement. Nous ne pouvons pas en faire l’impasse. L’architecte André Bruyère employait à ce sujet le terme de « prévenance » qui associe à la fois le fait de prévoir et l’attention portée à autrui (Chaslin & Roy, 2016) ; en ressort que concevoir c’est prévoir les conditions et les qualités de l’espace construit (environnement). Par rapport à ce qui se dégage comme un devenir où l’hospitalité est mise à l’épreuve au quotidien vis-à-vis des personnes et des groupes (maladies chroniques, vieillissement de la population, augmentation de l’autisme, précarisation, mouvements de population, politiques managériales), la thématique de l’(in)hospitalité des lieux de soin est-elle une manière contemporaine d’aborder le fondement de l’architecture, de la ville et de la société par le prisme de la spatialisation et de la temporalisation ?

En tant qu’être vivant, nous ne pouvons pas séparer le temps de l’espace ; cette séparation est une invention, une manière de penser, en particulier occidentale, qui stabilise la relation au monde[1]. Dès lors, nous posons, d’une part, que la conception architecturale et paysagère est une spatialisation d’intentions associées à des modes de déplacement, d’arrêt, de repos, de rencontre, d’accueil, de soins (etc.) et que, en tant que telle, elle est déjà temporalisation, et que d’autre part, l’hospitalité n’est pas un objet, mais un processus, voire un moment. Ainsi, nous invitons à considérer sa spatialisation dans la conception ainsi que son expérience en lien avec des temporalités. Partant, nous proposons de prendre en compte des rythmes, des moments, des séquences, des intensités en lien avec des lieux différenciés, des actions et des personnes en relation avec le soin que ce soit en lieu institutionnalisé ou au domicile (seuil, attente, soin, consultation, rééducation, pause, rencontres). Cela s’accompagne d’une considération du caractère premier ou primordial de l’expérience vécue et de son apport au sein de la recherche comme pour la conception.

De cette position, il ressort une question d’importance pour ces journées d’étude : l’hospitalité serait-elle, comme invite à l’envisager l’architecte Cyrille Simonnet, une « mise à l’épreuve de l’objet architectural » et également paysager (Simonnet 2004) ?

Pour ce faire, nous proposons trois axes thématiques structurant les journées :

1— Hospitalité et conception

La notion d’hospitalité envisagée (ou non) et traduite dans le processus de conception, dans la réalisation puis la réception d’un projet architectural, paysager et artistique associé à un lieu de soin.

Quels sont les freins éventuels pour la réalisation ? Comment conjuguer les contraintes et la prévenance, le programme et la créativité ? les différentes logiques ? Quelles seraient les méthodes pour une adaptation aux besoins (co-conception, flexibilité). Les réponses se feront à partir de l’analyse critique de projets réalisés, d’ateliers de projet (pédagogie) comme à partir d’une mise en perspective historique et de questionnements contemporains. En effet, lorsque l’on parle d’aménagement de l’espace en milieu hospitalier, cela suppose que les espaces que l’on veut concevoir sont définis, en particulier dans le cadre de programmes et de contraintes induites par de multiples normes ou règlements, ce qui touche à la dimension politique qui administre, gère et programme, comme au système de santé, dont l’influence sur les typologies architecturales, les matérialités, (etc.) sont à questionner. Par exemple, on peut donc se demander s’il est possible de produire des espaces ou des aménagements « indéterminés » dans le cadre de la médecine contemporaine. Peut-on programmer l’indétermination ou tout au moins une moindre caractérisation des espaces ? Si oui comment cela peut-il se traduire ?

2— Hospitalité, spatialisations et spatialités

Les spatialisations et spatialités induites et réalisées pour et avec l’hospitalité comme temporalisation, du domicile aux lieux de soin. Quelles sont les expériences au sujet du parcours et des relations sensorimotrices, ce du banal à l’exceptionnel : plus précisément, les relations des sujets à (et dans) l’hôpital comme milieu, en mettant l’accent sur les relations potentielles, manquées, manquantes, les tensions, les soutiens, l’accueil ? Il s’agira de partir des interrelations et des situations pour traiter de spatialisations concrètes et comment celles-ci renvoient à une spatialisation de l’hospitalité (autrement dit, comment une conception spatialise l’hospitalité et la manifeste par une certaine spatialité). Certains espaces stratégiques pourront être abordés comme celui de l’accueil, les espaces de circulation, de traversées, de séjours. Les propositions pourront tout aussi bien faire état d’expériences que de positions réflexives, théoriques, historiques, etc.

Cela permettra d’aborder le problème récurrent de la désorientation – non réductible à celle de la signalétique – qui concerne potentiellement toute arrivée (en raison de l’inquiétude ou des difficultés de la personne en grande vulnérabilité) et tout départ ; ou encore la question de l’accessibilité, du parcours pour les personnes ayant des difficultés ou en fauteuil. Si L’architecture ne serait pas ou plus seulement, elle aussi, une « mise à l’épreuve », mais serait alors une « ressource », par exemple sensorimotrice, tout comme l’aménagement paysager.

3- Hospitalité et esthétique

Y a-t-il une esthétique de l’hospitalité ? Nous entendons par esthétique une attention à l’expérience des lieux en lien avec leur présence (apparaître). Il s’agira de s’intéresser aux formes, volumes, ouvertures, matières, détails, parcours et leur développement dans le temps (alternance jour/ nuit, saison, rythmes) en se demandant si leur apparaître et leur apport en termes de sensorialité permettent une expérience des espaces participant de l’hospitalité. Se pose alors la question suivante : comment traduire une certaine attention (prévenance) ? Faut-il revoir la dualité forme et fonction ?

Quelles sont les évolutions de la conception architecturale des bâtiments hospitaliers ou de l’organisation hospitalière – les lieux de soin s’étendant jusqu’au domicile ou reprenant des modèles domestiques – au regard du concept d’hospitalité ? Celles-ci permettent-elles de dégager une esthétique ? Ce, aussi bien en contexte français qu’international. Les propositions chercheront à dégager des critères de lecture et de définition d’une « esthétique de l’hospitalité » ou du prendre soin – du détail à l’aménagement du parcours –, dont la dimension politique n’est pas à négliger. L’esthétique ne se réduit pas ici à la question formelle, mais engage, par les choix, les mises en œuvre, les usages, les pratiques et les valeurs qui en découlent, le politique au sens large des relations entre personnes (plus précisément l’horizon des relations), entre personnes et institutions.

Comité d’organisation

  • Céline Barrère (MCF, Ensap Lille, Lacth)
  • Catherine Grout (Pr., Ensap Lille, Lacth)
  • Ekatarina Shamova (Doctorante, Lacth)

Comité scientifique

  • Céline Barrère (MCF, Ensap Lille, Lacth)
  • Catherine Deschamps (MCF Ensa Paris Val-de-Seine, Evcau)
  • Isabelle Duhau (Mission de l'Inventaire général du patrimoine culturel, Ministère de la Culture)
  • Yankel Fijalkow (Pr., Ensa Paris Val-de-Seine, CRH-LAVUE)
  • Philippe Grandvoinnet, (architecte et urbaniste de l'Etat, ENSA de Grenoble)
  • Catherine Grout (Pr., Ensap Lille, Lacth)
  • Pierre-Louis Laget (Conservateur honoraire du patrimoine, Service du patrimoine culturel de la région Hauts-de-France)
  • Pierre Lebrun (Lacth)
  • Jean-Philippe Pierron (Pr., Université Jean Moulin, Lyon, Labex IMU)
  • Sylvie Salles (Pr., Ensp Versailles, Larep)
  • Donato Severo (Pr., Ensa Paris-Val-de-Seine, Evcau)

Calendrier

10 décembre 2018 : lancement de l’appel à communication

15 février 2019 : date limite de réception des propositions de communications

fin mars 2019 : réunion du comité scientifique et réponses aux auteurs

septembre 2019 : diffusion du programme des journées d’études

fin octobre 2019 : envoi d’un texte de 25.000 signes

Les journées d’étude se tiendront les 20 et 21 novembre 2019 dans les locaux de l’Ensap Lille et de la MESHS.

Envoi des propositions

Les résumés de propositions de 2.000 à 2.500 signes, accompagnés d’une bibliographie, devront faire apparaître un positionnement, un cadre méthodologique et disciplinaire.

Ils sont à envoyer avant le 15 février 2019 aux adresses suivantes :

  • Céline Barrère : c-barrere@lille.archi.fr
  • Catherine Grout : c-grout@lille.archi.fr
  • Ekaterina Shamova : hospitalites@lille.archi.fr

[1] Comme le souligne le neuropsychiatre Erwin Straus, quand notre mode d’être correspond au percevoir et non au sentir, nous envisageons l’espace de manière séparée du temps. Or, « cet espace est indifférent à nos allées et venues et ce temps est étranger à notre naissance et à notre mort » (Du sens des sens (Contribution à l'étude des fondements de la psychologie), [1935], trad. Georges Thines et Jean-Pierre Legrand, Grenoble, Ed. Jérôme Millon, 1989, p. 622) Nous pouvons comprendre cette séparation du temps et de l’espace comme le « coup de cognée » évoqué par Gilbert Simondon au moment du miracle grec quand la théorie de la connaissance de Zénon et Parménide a séparé « devenir et être » (Cours sur la perception (1964-65), Chatou, Les Éditions de la Transparence, 2006 (pp.12-13).

Bibliographie indicative

Cahiers Thématiques, n°18, “Hospitalité(s). Espace(s) de soin, de tension et de présence”, Ensap Lille, Lacth, Ed. Maison des Sciences de l’Homme, déc. 2018.

Cassin (Barbara), La Nostalgie. Quand donc est-on chez soi, Paris, Autrement, 2018.

Chaslin (François), Roy (Eve), André Bruyère, Paris, Editions du Patrimoine, 2016.

Derrida (Jacques), De l'hospitalité (avec Anne Dufourmantelle), Paris, Calmann-Lévy, 1997.

Godbout (Jacques), « Recevoir, c’est donner », in Communications, 65, 1997, L’hospitalité

Gotman (Anne), Le Sens de l’hospitalité : Essai sur les fondements sociaux de l’accueil de l’autre, Paris, Presses Universitaires de France, coll. Le Lien social, 2001.

Laget (Pierre-Louis), Laroche (Claude), L’Hôpital en France. Histoire et architecture, Paris, Cahiers du patrimoine, 2012.

Maldiney (Henri), « La Fondation Maeght à Saint Paul de Vence » [1964] Cahiers de Pensée et d’histoires de l’architecture, école d’architecture de Grenoble, n°4, fév. 1985.

L'art, l'éclair de l'être, éd. Comp'act, 1993.

Montandon (Alain), Lieux d’hospitalité, hospices, hôpital, hostellerie, Clermont-Ferrand, Presses Universitaires Blaise Pascal, CRLMC, 2001.

Paperman (Patricia) et Laugier (Sandra), Le souci des autres, Paris, Ed. EHESS, 2008.

Riboulet (Pierre), Naissance d’un hôpital. Journal de travail, [1989], 3ème édition, Lagrasse, Verdier, 2010

Simondon (Gilbert), Cours sur la perception (1964-65), Chatou, Les Editions de la Transparence, 2006.

Severo (Donato) et Kovess (Viviane), Architecture et psychiatrie. Approches françaises et internationales, Paris, Editions Le Moniteur, 2017

_Imagination et Invention, (cours 1965-1966) Les Editions de la Transparence, Chatou, 2008.

Simonnet (Cyrille) « Hospitalité », Faces hiver 2004-2005, numéro portant sur l’hospitalité.

Straus (Erwin), Du sens des sens (Contribution à l'étude des fondements de la psychologie), [1935], traduit par Georges Thines et Jean-Pierre Legrand, Grenoble, Ed. Jérôme Millon, 1989.

Tronto (Joan), Un monde vulnérable. Pour une politique du care, Paris, La Découverte, 2009.

Worms (Frédéric), Le moment du soin, Paris, PUF, 2010.

Lieux

  • 2 rue Verte
    Villeneuve-d'Ascq, France (59)

Dates

  • vendredi 15 février 2019

Mots-clés

  • hospitalité, spatialisation, temporalisation, conception spatiale, expérience, lieux de soin

Contacts

  • catherine grout
    courriel : c-grout [at] lille [dot] archi [dot] fr

Source de l'information

  • catherine grout
    courriel : c-grout [at] lille [dot] archi [dot] fr

Pour citer cette annonce

« Spatialisation et temporalisation de l’hospitalité », Appel à contribution, Calenda, Publié le mercredi 09 janvier 2019, https://calenda.org/536940

Archiver cette annonce

  • Google Agenda
  • iCal